“12 Steps to Self-Care”

Dr. Gloria Petruzzelli

Hi Everyone! It has been about two weeks post-Ironman Texas and much of my focus lately has been on self-care, for the obvious reasons. Overall, it’s been a great time to catch up on life but at the same time it is a strange place to be. For the last 6 months our lives had been dedicated to checking off the boxes, getting workouts done, and scheduling the rest of life around training, and… now it’s not. I’ve heard of a “post-Ironman blues” well I don’t know about that, but I can tell you it’s been an adjustment.

Anytime adjustments i.e. major changes happen in life and sport, we are bound to react to the process of change. There may be a mix of feelings that include relief, confusion, discomfort, and even lack of direction. We may find ourselves consumed with questions like, “Now what do I do with myself?”, “What am I

View original post 275 more words

Leave a Reply

